And the National Honor Society Inductees Are...

See which Keystone Oaks students were inducted into National Honor Society this year.

The National Honor Society was established in 1921 to recognize outstanding high school students, and this month, 22 Keystone Oaks High School students joined the ranks of many before them.

The students were recognized in a Jan. 16 ceremony for their achievement in scholarship, leadership, service, and character.

The 2012 inductees are:

Senior: Alexandra Ferrari.

Juniors: Collin Azinger, Andrew Bigler, Darren Frederick, Klay Huebner, Nicholas Milkovich, Brandon Pollice.

Sophomores: Joe Amadio, Kovid Bhayana, Brittany Bolla, Amber Bonnett, Brian Brosnan, Donald Daube, Amber Palmer, Emily Pelesky, Kobe Phillippi, Jessica Porter, Erica Ragan, Hannah Ranalli, Alyssa Simmons, Haley Tokich, Alaina Turocy.

High School Principal, Scott Hagy said that this year’s strong showing by so many district students is a reflection of their work ethic and the support they receive from their families.

"The National Honor Society induction ceremony is second only to graduation in its importance to our district's families," Hagy said, in a statement released last week.  "It is a perfect time to honor the students for all of the hard work they have put in and to recognize their families and their commitment to their children's education."

Follow Dormont-Brookline Patch on Facebook and Twitter. For more news, sign up for our email Newsletter.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »